Evidence of knowledge

During my time in first year the main way that i research is that i use the internet for secondary research, i also will occasionally get books out about the artist but i often find it harder to read from books so i mainly use the internet. i will research a little bit of a back history about the artist for example where they are from and when. i then look at all their works that i find on websites and choose to look into a few of them. depending on what i want to research i either choose one piece and research that piece in detail or i choose a few works and research their work as a whole. i also write my own thoughts and feelings and analysis of their work rather than just using another publishers words. for primary research i often look into things around me, for example the final project i looked at old photos of my life and chose which ones were the most relevant to my idea and the photo they could be paired with.

 

 

Leave a comment